Welcome to my message board.

New member registration has been disabled due to heavy spammer activity. If you'd like to join the board, please email me at MaxDevore at hotmail dot com.

Arts & Crafts

Getting the ball rolling as requested.

Last weekend made this little weaving. The circle is a little wonky as I've never done one before and decided to just wing it instead of finding a tutorial for how to do circles.

Here's what it looks like on the wall to give you some scale for size. I painted the ladder a couple years ago so guess that's another craft.

not_nadineHedda GablerspideymanNotaroKurbenGNTLGNTcatFlakeNoirNeesySundrop

Comments

• My first attempt at using alcohol ink on canvas. Was following a YouTube tutorial so not an original drawing or photo used for the scene but it fits into the other artwork on the wall. The middle scene (Craftsy class) is fabric on which painting has been added for the details and last is a fabric mosaic of a photo I'd taken at Zion Nat'l. Park. All of the mosaic pieces are about .5" squares. Yeah, I'm a little nuts. :)

Hedda GablerKurbenGNTLGNTcatFlakeNoirNeesySundrop
  • Very nice! I love the vibrant colors!
    MarshaspideymanKurbenGNTLGNTcatNeesy
  • Very nice! I love the vibrant colors!

Thanks! I guess because it's part of SW decorating, I'm not as hesitant about using color here whereas in Maine everything is pastels and subdued. I even have an accent wall that is terra cotta. That would never have happened in Maine! :)
    spideymanHedda GablerNotaroKurbenGNTLGNTcatFlakeNoirNeesy
  • Your artistic abilities abound.  Beautiful work, @Marsha.  The SW feel shines through each project.
    MarshaNotaroKurbenGNTLGNTcatFlakeNoirNeesy
  • Marsha said: