Welcome to my message board.

New member registration has been disabled due to heavy spammer activity. If you'd like to join the board, please email me at MaxDevore at hotmail dot com.

Spoilers aplenty~ where are you?

Comments

• Just finished today.  There were no real surprises - except for the quick exit of Flagg.

I agree the horn is a sign or sigul for when Roland reaches the next level of ka.

I would like to believe that at this stage, the next time Roland enters the Tower he will find the door at the top that will bring him to a life like that the Susannah ended up.  

I do not know if Roland would ever get to a point where he could refrain from entering the Tower.  He and the Tower are too intertwined for that.

Based on the poem, reaching the Tower with the Horn is the final condition Roland has to satisfy in order to break the loop.
  • I am not good with theories or ideas. I have dozens of them floating around and they change almost every week.  :)

But currently I have been tinkling around with the idea that maybe Roland is trapped at the top of the Tower and the loop is simply the infinite number of universes contained in the room at the top of the Tower because the Tower encompasses size and even something as small as a molecule of air can contain universes beyond end. So it is universes within universes, and with the horn, perhaps it is an indicator that with the next loop Roland may have indeed come to break through infinity itself and what is at the end of infinity? Nobody knows... and I sure wouldn't want to.

Heh, quite a silly idea but I thought it kinda interesting though. See if I can cook up some other in the coming weeks  ;D
  • sunny99 wrote:

So it is worlds within worlds, and with the horn, perhaps it is an indicator that with the next loop Roland may have indeed come to break through infinity itself and what is at the end of infinity? Nobody knows... and I sure wouldn't want to.